After a new version is created, and sites have been included in that version, the system will include any future enrolled subjects in that version. Any subjects that already existed at a site will remain on a prior version unless they are migrated to the more recent version.
Important notes when migrating subjects:
- All changes made to the study will be applied. To prevent unwanted changes or data loss, please keep this in mind and consider the changes made prior to migrating subjects.
- All conditional actions on the forms will be re-run by the system unless you check the box "Do Not Run Conditional Actions" as shown in #3 below. This includes notifications and edit checks.
3) Option to Not Run Conditional Actions. This will bypass running any conditional actions or resaving of every record during migration. Also keep in mind, since subjects are migrated as a whole (i.e. All records), choosing to not run conditional actions will prevent the migration process from getting stamped to the subject's record audit trail, with the exception of the first record - the subject's registration form). When conditional actions are run, the migration gets stamped to each record. For example, "Subject migrated to new version" along with a date/time.