Deleting records can be done by any user who has been granted that permission by the Study Administrator. 

For traceability and compliance reasons, deleting records does not fully delete the data. Study Administrators will still have access to deleted records and can potentially restore anything that has been deleted. 

Examples of scenarios requiring deleting:

  • A study Monitor finds a duplicate log form entered, such as a protocol deviation
  • A site Coordinator accidentally logs a Con Med not required by the protocol


To Delete records on the app, swipe from right to left and tap the delete button:




To Delete records on the web, use the delete link on the right side of the table within Log Forms or the Longitudinal list of records: